PC Fair II 2006

August 14, 2006 at 5:59 pm | Posted in Personal, Tech | Leave a comment

PIKOM’s PC Fair II 2006 has been held at Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre from 11 – 13 August 2006. I went there on the last day (Sunday).

As expected, people are crowded in Suria KLCC (shopping centre) as well as the exhibition halls. My husband and I hardly couldn’t walk as how we’d walk as usual (we walk swiftly normally).

If I’m not mistaken, there are 3 conference rooms and 5 halls allocated for the exhibition. Popular exhibitors (which were also expected) are Toshiba (my favourite), Sony, Acer, Asus, MSI, Intel, NVidia, Altec Lansing, Creative, etc.

My purpose of going there was very simple: I haven’t been to any PC Fair before. I’m not kidding, this is my first time and I’m looking forward for more chances.

But the only thing I don’t like about going to these kinds of fair is: it’s too crowded! I didn’t even have a chance to have a peek on the apple’s products (iMac, MacBook etc).

The things that I bought was 100pcs of CD-R and DVD+R. Funny huh? Well, I planned to “upgrade” my husband’s desktop (which I mainly used for ASP.NET assignments) by adding a 512MB DDR-RAM and a 80GB harddisk to it. But then, I failed to do so because my hubby wants to setup a new desktop for me in the near future (when?).

The specification would be roughly like this:

  • Intel Core2 Duo processor
  • 2GB DDR2-RAM / DDR3-RAM
  • 256MB DDR2-RAM PCI-Express Graphic Card (don’t have specific choice, any suggestion?)
  • 19″ LCD Monitor
  • 200GB Harddisk

As I mentioned, the specification would be roughly like that. Haha…see how long I’ve to wait in order to get it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

