Windows Live Writer (Beta)

August 30, 2006 at 1:42 pm | Posted in Blogging | Leave a comment

I”m currently using Windows Live Writer (Beta) Version 1.0 (109) to post my blog posts for WordPress.com.

The good thing about using WLW is: I can insert pictures in my posts very easily. Unlike WordPress.com built in composer, I found it quite troublesome to insert picture as I can’t upload my pictures thru my laptop.

Other good thing is: I don’t need to login into WordPress.com which the connection speed is very slow (I think maybe it’s because of the number of users of WordPress.com).

I haven’t try out other features yet. But I think I won’t need it currently.

How I wish I could have a web host myself and have my own blog…Anyway, everything is under progress.

I’ll start to learn PHP after my exam. Hope I could pick it up very quickly.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

